Skip to content

Article: Week 1: Know Your Love Language

Week 1: Know Your Love Language

We all express love differently to our loved ones, we have different ways of feeling loved and giving love. One of the tools to help us better understand our expression of love is to understand our love language. According to Dr. Gary Chapman, there are 5 primary ways that we express and receive love, these are quality time, words of affirmation, acts of service, receiving gifts, and physical touch. Once we understand which qualities make up our language then we’re able to communicate to our friends, family, and partners what we need to feel loved.

This works the other way too - knowing what a friend needs to feel like you care can help drastically strengthen your relationship. Hello Giggles has an article on how love languages can look like in friendships, read here

Take the quiz here to find your love lingo. Or read more about love languages here.

Leave a comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

All comments are moderated before being published.